Offering Customized Flat Fee OUI Representation
Have you been charged with OUI?
If you have been arrested for drunk driving, you have a lot of concerns right now. You don’t want to have to worry about hidden fees. That’s why we offer customized flat fee OUI representation, with rates starting at $2,000.00. Every OUI arrest is different with many different sets of circumstances. We will work with you so you understand what services are necessary to present the best defense possible, and so you know upfront what you can expect to pay.
If you have been arrested for drunk driving or driving under the influence in Maine, you already know that OUI and DUI laws in Maine are no laughing matter, and are levied against you as soon as you are arrested.
Maine OUI and DUI Law
Maine OUI (operating under the influence) arrests can be made for blood alcohol content (BAC) levels of over .08%, prescription and over the counter medications, narcotics, hallucinogens, marijuana and stimulants. Additionally, OUI arrests can be made without a BAC test based on the field observations of any arresting officer. Being arrested for DUI (driving under the influence) in Maine has long-lasting implications for the accused. It is important to know your rights. Our experienced OUI defense attorneys can help you navigate the legal system.
First time OUI offenders
First time drunk driving offenders with no aggravated circumstances will face:
- A minimum of 150 days drivers license suspension
- A criminal OUI charge on your permanent and public record
First time offenders who refuse BAC tests, were arrested with a BAC over .15%, were speeding, alluding a police officer, or with a minor in the car are looking at even harsher penalties, including:
- Up to 275 days drivers license suspension
- Increased fines
- Jail time
Drivers under the age of 21 are subject to a Zero Tolerance Law that states underage drivers with any perceptible alcohol in their system will lose their license for at least a year.
As your DUI defense attorneys, we will:
- Obtain and analyze law enforcement field reports and arrest records
- Identify mitigating factors that could fight the charge
- Identify mitigating factors that could decrease penalties
- Identify mitigating factors that could keep the OUI off your criminal record
- Get you back on the road with a conditional license
Our DUI and OUI attorneys know Maine OUI law and how it applies to every facet of your case. We will protect your constitutional rights during the criminal justice process.
Mitigating factors in a first time OUI case can include:
- Blood alcohol content lower than .11%
- Improper or incorrect police reports
- Inconclusive or conflicting lab results
- Improperly performed or incompletely performed field sobriety tests
- Police officer’s failure to provide you with a warning about refusing to submit to tests, including the Intoxilyzer breath alcohol level test
Due to the increasingly harsh penalties for repeat DUI, repeat offenders should always seek an OUI defense attorney.
If this is not your first OUI arrest, Maine law dictates:
- Up to six years license suspension
- Up to six years jail time
- Thousands of dollars in fines
For a free consultation about your drunk driving charges, contact our OUI attorneys today.
We are located in Westbrook, ME, and proudly help clients in Augusta, Portland, Lewiston, South Portland, Bath, Brunswick, Bangor, Biddeford, Saco, Sanford, Belfast, Waterville, and beyond.